Apply for Scholarships & Awards

ePayResources is delighted to offer scholarships for these payments education opportunities as a membership benefit for financial institutions. It's our privilege to return value back to you, our members, with exciting programs like this!

The Payments Institute
July 16-19, 2023
Emory Conference Center Hotel
Atlanta, GA

The Payments Institute provides an intensive curriculum aimed at helping industry professionals achieve a higher understanding of the payments system. It's not a conference. It's a university-style program focused on continuing education and providing targeted education about the payments industry's most important topics. Awarded by ePay, the Keith Daniels Memorial Scholarship provides tuition, room, and board (a $2,495 value) plus a $500 travel allowance.

The scholarship application is made available to financial institution members in May of each year.  To be eligible, all nominees must be employed by an ePayResources member financial institution in good standing. Selection of the scholarship winners will be made by an impartial blue-ribbon panel of Accredited ACH Professionals (AAPs) selected from the ePayResources membership. 

Nominations are open and due May 19, 2023. Winners will be announced May 26, 2023!





Payments University

August 3 - 4, 2023
Austin, TX

August 17 - 18, 2023
Asheville, NC

August 29 - 30, 2023

Payments University is designed to help our members achieve a higher understanding of payments, regardless of their level of experience. Our graduates leave with valuable knowledge, tips, and tools that they can apply in their organizations.

ePay awards one scholarship to each of the in-person Payments University locations and also one for our virtual Payments University (when applicable).  The in-person scholarship includes registration and up to $400 for travel-related expenses (a $995 total value). The scholarship for our virtual event includes registration only (a $495 total value). 

Scholarship applications are available to financial institution members in June of each year.  To be eligible, all nominees must be employed by ePayResources member financial institutions in good standing. Qualified scholarship recipients work directly with electronic payments and have a demonstrated commitment to expanding their payments knowledge. Selection of our scholarship winners will be made by an impartial panel of Accredited ACH Professionals selected from the ePayResources membership.

Nominations will open May 26, 2023 and are due June 15, 2023. Winners will be announced July 5, 2023! 



Payments Awards

ePay’s Richard R. Oliver Leadership in Payments Award is presented annually at our ePayConnect conference. Named for its first recipient Rich Oliver, the former Executive Vice President of the Federal Reserve Bank, the award mirrors our recognition of Rich who was recognized by ePay as an innovative payments leader who led the Federal Reserve Bank in providing efficient and reliable Automated Clearing House services, as well as advancing the payments industry over many years through the partnerships he created with Nacha.

Recipients of this award are individuals from an ePay member organizations, or the organizations as a whole, demonstrating exemplary leadership in the innovation, implementation, and promotion of electronic payments.

Submissions may also be considered for ePay's Innovation in Payments Award, which is awarded periodically.  This award recognizes an individual, organization, or team that has demonstrated significant achievement in developing or implementing innovative payments solutions, tools, or resources that facilitate industry adoption of emerging payments solutions.

The nomination form is open annually from December to February.